Knowledge Base‎ > ‎Email‎ > ‎

Wipe Your Email from a Lost or Stolen Cell Phone

If you have your cell phone set up to check your EHOVE email and you lose your phone, you may want to disconnect your device from receiving any more email and wipe the account on the phone.  This is very easy in the Outlook Web App.
  1. Log in to your email via the Outlook Web App.
  2. Click Options in the upper right corner of the window and then click See All Options.
  3. Click Phone from the menu on the left side of the window.
  4. Click the device that you need to wipe your email from.
  5. Click Wipe Device.
  6. Click OK to confirm that you want to wipe the device.
It may take up to an hour to wipe the information from the device.
Comments